Rank: 1112 -63
Peruzzi Nigeria
Promote artist ↑
More Songs


Born December 5 1989, Peruzzi is a Nigerian singer and songwriter from Imo state South East of Nigeria. Real name, Tobechukwu Victor Okoh, the talented singer is signed to Davido’s record label, Davido Music Worldwide.
In 2018, he released his first single under DMW titled Mata and has since gone on to become one of the most respected Nigerian singers and songwriters of recent times.

Peruzzi’s songwriting talent is not under the radar. The singer is credited with the writing credit for a number of songs with the biggest being the 2017 monster hit record, FIA by Davido, a record that rocked the Nigerian airwaves, topping several charts in Nigeria, Africa and several other countries globally. He’s also credited for writing; Ada by DJ E Cool & Davido, Nwa Baby by Davido, Doe by Larry Gaaga & Davido, Demo by DJ Neptune & Davido, Risky by Davido & Popcaan and a number of other songs. Peruzzi also co-wrote Burna Boy’s Pull Up and the mega-hit tune, Amaka by 2baba featuring himself.

After a good run of releasing singles and appearing on features, Peruzzi released his first project, a ten-track EP titled Heartwork. The project featured Jamaican singer and songwriter Popcaan, label boss Davido, Burna Boy and the self-acclaimed Mayor of Lagos, Mayorkun. The extended playlist housed Peruzzi’s mega-hit record, Majesty, a song which months after release dominated charts, clubs, radio and wedding playlists. It was an unofficial lovers' anthem.

Following Majesty and the overall success of Heartwork EP, the DMW star started making plans for the release of his debut album, Huncho Vibez which would come just under a month before Heartwork EP turns one. The singles Nana and Only One preceded the release of the project, building up enough anticipation and giving fans a taste of what to expect from the album.

Released on the 8th of November 2019, Huncho Vibez contained ten tracks with Davido being the only artist featured on the project. The LP performed well and also showcased Peruzzi’s obvious musical talent.

2020, the third studio project which will serve as his sophomore album was being prepped for release, but then was hampered by the COVID-19 pandemic, resulting in the album being pushed back by a few months.

Finally, on April 9 2021, the long-awaited sophomore album tagged Rum & Boogie was released. A 20 track offering with an overall listening time of 1 hour and 2 minutes, Rum & Boogie represents two moods and is tagged a double album. Side A - Rum is the emotional Peruzzi telling love stories and related events while Side B - Boogie contains the uptempo songs, club bangers and records for parties. The album has a total of nine guests with Tiwa Savage, Davido, Don Jazzy, Phyno, Fireboy DML and Wande Coal all making the cut.

Popular Peruzzi Songs:
- Majesty
- God Forbid
- Champion Lover feat Burna Boy
- Mata
- Nana
- Only One
- Somebody Baby feat Davido
- Ready
- Gunshot
- Southy Love feat Fireboy DML

The latest Peruzzi songs and albums are online and available for download in mp3 on