VGMA 2021 Full List of Winners: Diana Hamilton, KiDi, Master KG & More

Photo source: Instagram

By Kosiso

Get Free Music Updates and Mixes on Telegram

The second half event to announce the final part of the winners for the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA) 2021 has just been concluded. 

The award ceremony which is Ghana’s biggest award show to celebrate Ghanaian musicians came with a number of surprises as well as expected outcomes. 

Download Top 10 Latest Ghana Songs: KiDi, R2Bees, Sarkodie & More

This year, MzVee, Epixode, Medikal, Master KG amongst other acts deservedly scooped awards in their nominated categories while Ghanaian gospel singer, Diana Hamilton displaced top-rated KiDi to win the most coveted artiste of the year award.  

Check which awards your favourites artiste/s won by continuing below for VGMA 2021 full list of winners; 


Record of the Year

Be Your Own Beautiful – Adomaa

Daddy’s Little Girl – Adina [Winner]

Fancy – Amaarae

Die 4 U – Cina Soul

Too Much – Epixode

Diplomatic Teef – Trigmatic

Comot – Worlasi

Mmusuo – YaaYaa

Sound Engineer of the year (The award goes to one who produced the song which won the Record of the Year)

Richie Mensah [Winner]


Instrumentalist of the Year

Joshua Moszi

Nana Yaw Sarfo [Winner]

Prince Sennah

Emmanuel Bludo

Enoch Owuraku Kissi


Traditional Artiste of the Year

Manhyia Tete Nwomkro [Winner]


Songwriter of the Year

Diana Hamilton – Adom

Kofi Kinaata – Behind the Scenes [Winner]

Adina – Hyedin

Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo

Abiana – Adun Lei

Epixode – Too Much

Music for Good

Yaayaa [Winner]


Male Vocalist of the Year

KiDi – One Man

Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo

Akwaboah – Posti Me

MOGmusic – Oguamma [Winner]

Kyei Mensah – Take It All

Kingsley Amporful – God


Female Vocalist of the Year


Abiana – Adun Lei [Winner]

Adina – Hear Me

Cina Soul – Die 4 U

YaaYaa – Mmusuo

Efe Grace – Lord Have Your Way

Enuonyam – Fill Me


Best Group of the Year

Bethel Revival Choir


Dead Peepol

Keche [Winner]

Trigmatic Optimistic about Getting a Win in this Year’s VGMA Awards

Producer of the Year

Chris Rich Beats

Yung Demz

Street Beatz

Richie Mensah [Winner]

MOG Beatz

Willis Beatz


Best African Artiste

Burna Boy 



Master KG [Winner]

Fireboy DML

Omah Lay


Best Video of the Year

Why – Adina

Fancy – Amaarae

Adom – Diana Hamilton

Cold – Joey B

Open Gate – Kuami Eugene

On the Street – Kweku Smoke

Let Me Know – Mr Drew

Baddest Boss – MzVee [Winner]

Kpa – Okyeame Kwame

Thomas Pompoyeyaw Rmx – Pappy Kojo


Lifetime Achievement Award

Bob Pinodo [Winner]


Artiste of the Year



Diana Hamilton [Winner]

Kuami Eugene




Album of the Year

Araba – Adina [Winner]

Kpanlogo – Darkovibes

Son of Africa – Kuami Eugene

The Truth – Medikal

Inveencible – MzVee

10 Am – Strongman

Blackstar – KelvynBoy

Lava Feels – Joey B


Hip-Hop Song of the Year

Ataa Adwoa – Bosom P-Yung

Otan Hunu – Dead Peepol ft Rich Kent

Akobam – Joey B ft Medikal & Kofi Mole

Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog & Ypee

Money – Kweku Flick

Live from 233 – Kwesi Arthur

La Hustle Remix – Medikal ft Joey B & Criss Waddle

Sore – Yaw Tog ft O’kenneth, City Boy, Reggie, Jay Bahd [Winner]

Force Dem To Play Nonsense – Eno Barony ft. Sister Derby & Strongman


Highlife Song of the Year

Posti Me – Akwaboah

Playboy – Dada Hafco ft. Akwaboah

Enjoyment – KiDi [Winner]

Behind The Scenes – Kofi Kinaata

Open Gate – Kuami Eugene

Asabone – Lord Paper ft. Bosom P-Yung

Later – Mr Drew ft. Kelvyn Boy

Party – Sista Afia ft. Fameye


Gospel Song of the Year

Blessed – Akesse Brempong ft. Joe Mettle

Favour Everywhere – Celestine ft. Evelyn Wanjiru

Adom – Diana Hamilton [Winner]

Jesus Over Do – Empress Gifty

Yesu Mo – Joe Mettle

Jesus – MOGmusic

Jejeli – KobbySalm ft. Okey Sokay

Who Say God No Dey – Kofi Karikari


Hiplife Song of the Year

Thank God – DopeNation ft. Kofi Kinaata

Enough Is Enough – Eno Barony ft. Wendy Shay

Long Life – Fameye ft. Kwesi Arthur

No Dulling – Keche ft. Kuami Eugene [Winner]

Dw3 Remix – Krymi, Mr Drew ft. All-Stars

Pilolo – Strongman ft. Kelvyn Boy

Happy Day – Sarkodie ft. Kuami Eugene

Ghetto Boy – Tulenkey ft. Kelvyn Boy & Medikal


Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

Why – Adina [Winner]

Sheriff – MzVee

Forever – Samini

Lonely – Jah Lead

Killy Killy Rmx – Larruso ft Stonebwoy & Kwesi Arthur

Make Up – Kaphun ft Stonebwoy

Gye Diee – Ras Kuuku ft MOGmusic

Mi Dey Up Rmx – Kofi Jamar ft Stonebwoy


Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year

Epixode [Winner]


Ras Kuuku




Afrobeats/Afropop Song of the Year

Take Care of You – Adina ft Stonebwoy

Inna Song – Darkovibes ft King Promise

Forever – Gyakie

Momo – KelvynBoy ft Mugeez & Darkovibes

Say Cheese – KiDi [Winner]

Sisa – King Promise

Turn On the Lights – Kwesi Arthur

Let Me Know – Mr Drew Maria – Camidoh

Emergency – Wendy Shay


EP of the Year

Blue EP – KiDi [Winner]

Seed EP – Gyakie

Different – GuiltyBeatz

Mood Swings – Edem

Sorry For The Wait This Is Not The Wait – Kwesi Arthur

The Truth – Kofi Jamar


Best Collaboration of the Year

Take Care Of You – Adina ft. Stonebwoy

Inna Song – Darkovibes ft. King Promise

No Dulling – Keche ft. Kuami Eugene

One Man – KiDi ft. Adina

Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog, Ypee

La Hustle Rmx – Medikal ft. Criss Waddle, Joey B

Happy Day – Sarkodie ft Kuami Eugene [Winner]

Sore – Yaw Tog ft. O’Kenneth, reggie, Jay Bhad, City Boi


International Collaboration of the Year

Favor Everywhere – Celestine Donkor ft. Evelyn Wanjiru

The One – Efya ft. Tiwa Savage

Something Nice – Kofi Kinaata ft. Patoranking

Show Body – Kuami Eugene ft. Falz

Baajo – Kwesi Arthur ft. JoeyBoy [Winner]

CEO Flow – Sarkodie ft. E-40

Paper – Sista Afia ft Victor AD

Thomas Pompoyeyew RMX – Pappy Kojo ft. Busisiwa


Best Rap Performance

Amerado – Best Rapper

Eno Barony – God Is A Woman [Winner]

Joey B – Cold

Medikal – Stop It

Sarkodie – Brown Paper Bag

Strongman – Flawless


Best New Artiste of the Year


Bosom PYung

Dead Peepol


Kofi Jamar

Kweku Flick


Mr Drew [Winner]

Yaw Tog



Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year

Ataa Adwoa – Bosom PYung

Adom – Diana Hamilton [Winner]

No Dulling – Keche

Enjoyment – KiDi

Sisa – King Promise

Ekorso – Kofi Jamar

Open Gate – Kuami Eugene

La Hustle Remix – Medikal

Happy Day – Sarkodie

Sore – Yaw Tog

Say Cheese – KiDi

Inna Song – Darkovibes


Hiplife/Hip-hop Artiste of the Year

Eno Barony

Joey B Keche

Kofi Jamar

Kwesi Arthur

Medikal [Winner]


Yaw Tog


Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year



Ras Kuuku [Winner]




Highlife Artiste of the Year



Kofi Kinaata

Kuami Eugene [Winner]

Sista Afia

Dada Hafco


Afrobeat/Afropop Artiste of the Year





KiDi [Winner]

King Promise

Mr. Drew

Wendy Shay


Gospel Artiste of the Year

Akesse Brempong

Joe Mettle

Celestine Donkor

Diana Hamilton [Winner]

Empress Gifty


Efe Grace

Eric Jeshrun


Leave your comment