Wizkid, Tems Win Big at BET Awards 2022 (Full List of Winners)

Photo: Twitter

By Kosiso

Download FREE DJ Mixes on Mdundo

The 2022 edition of the BET Awards was held on Sunday, 26th of June 2022 at the Microsoft Centre in Los Angeles USA. 

Like the previous years, Nigeria had a good representation with Wizkid and Tems winning the award for best collaboration with the hit song Essence. Tems also scooped the award for the Best International Artiste making it two awards for the Nigerian superstar singer for the night. 

Fireboy DML also graced the stage with an eye-catching performance of his record “Playboy” and “Peru”. 

In a rather impromptu acceptance speech, Tems dedicated the Best Collaboration award to Nigeria and Africa. 

For Wizkid, this will be his fourth BET Awards win while this is Tems’ first outing with her loss in the Best New Artist category only preventing her from going home with a hattrick of awards. 

Check out the full list of BET Awards 2022 winners for the awards below: -

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist

Ari Lennox


Doja Cat


Jazmine Sullivan - WINNER

Mary J. Blige

Summer Walker

Best male R&B/Pop Artist


Chris Brown


Lucky Daye

The Weeknd  - WINNER


Yung Bleu

Best Group

Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak) - WINNER

Chlöe X Halle

City Girls

Lil Baby & Lil Durk


Young Dolph & Key Glock

Best Collaboration

Wizkid feat. Justin Bieber & Tems - "Essence" - WINNER

DJ Khaled fest. Lil Baby & Lil Durk - "Every Chance I Get"

Baby Keem & Kendrick Lamar - "Family Ties

Doja Cat feat. SZA - "Kiss Me More"

Drake feat. Future & Young Thug - "Way 2 Sexy"

Bia feat. Nicki Minaj - "Whole Lotta Money (Remix)"

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Cardi B

Doja Cat


Megan Thee Stallion - WINNER

Nicki Minaj


Best Male Hip Hop Artist



  1. Cole

Jack Harlow

Kanye West

Kendrick Lamar - WINNER

Lil Baby

Video of the Year

Baby Keem & Kendrick Lamar - "Family Ties"

Chlöe - "Have Mercy"

Doja Cat feat. SZA - "Kiss Me More"

Ari Lennox - "Pressure"

Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars & Anderson .Paak) - "Smokin Out The Window" - WINNER

Drake feat. Future & Young Thug - "Way 2 Sexy"

Video Director of the Year

Anderson.Paak a.k.a. Director .Paak - WINNER

Benny Boom

Beyoncé & Dikayl Rimmasch

Director X

Hype Williams

Missy Elliott

Best New Artist

Baby Keem

Benny the Butcher

Latto  - WINNER

Muni Long


Yung Bleu

Album of the Year

Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars & Anderson .Paak) - "An Evening with Silk Sonic" - WINNER

H.E.R. - "Back of My Mind"

Tyler, the Creator - "Call Me If You Get Lost"

Drake - "Certified Lover Boy"

Kanye West - "Donda"

Jazmine Sullivan - "Heaux Tales, Mo' Tales: The Deluxe"

Doja Cat - "Planet Her"

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

Marvin Sapp - "All In Your Hands"

Kanye West - "Come to Life"

Kelly Price - "Grace"

Fred Hammond - "Hallelujah"

H.E.R. & Tauren Wells - "Hold Us Together (Hope Mix)"

Election Worship & Maverick City Music - "Jireh"

Lil Baby X Kirk Franklin - "We Win"  - WINNER


Alicia Keys - "Best of Me (Originals)"

Mary J. Blige - "Good Morning Gorgeous" - WINNER

Chlöe - "Have Mercy"

Ari Lennox - "Pressure"

Jazmine Sullivan - "Roster"

Summer Walker & Ari Lennox - "Unloyal"

Doja Cat - "Woman"

Best International Act

Dave (UK)

Dinos (France)

Fally Ipupa (DRC)

Fireboy DML (Nigeria)

Little Simz (UK)

Ludmilla (Brazil)

Major League DJZ (South Africa)

Tayc (France)

Tems (Nigeria) - WINNER

Best Movie


"King Richard"  - WINNER


"Space Jam: A New Legacy"

"Summer of Soul"

"The Harder They Fall"

Best Actor

Adrian Holmes - "Bel-Air"

Anthony Anderson - "Black-ish"

Damson Idris - "Snowfall"

Denzel Washington - "The Tragedy of Macbeth"

Forest Whitaker - "Respect" / "Godfather of Harlem"

Jabari Banks - "Bel-Air"

Sterling K. Brown - "This Is Us"

Will Smith - "King Richard" - WINNER

Best Actress

Aunjanue Ellis - "King Richard"

Coco Jones - "Bel-Air"

Issa Rae - "Insecure"

Jennifer Hudson - "Respect"

Mary J. Blige - "Power Book II: Ghost"

Queen Latifah - "The Equalizer"

Quinta Brunson - "Abbott Elementary"

Regina King - "The Harder They Fal"

Zendaya - "Euphoria" / "Spider-Man: No Way Home" - WINNER

Youngstars Award

Akira Akbar

Demi Singleton

Miles Brown

Saniyya Sidney

Storm Reid

Marsai Martin - WINNER

Sportswoman of the Year Award

Brittney Griner

Candace Parker

Naomi Osaka - WINNER

Serena Williams

Sha'Carri Richardson

Simone Biles

Sportsman of the Year Award

Aaron Donald

Bubba Wallace

Giannis Antetokounmpo

Ja Morant

LeBron James

Stephen Curry - WINNER


Leave your comment