What To Anticipate In Joeboy's Debut Album 'Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic'

Photo Source: Joeboy/Twitter

By Khisa CJ

Follow Us on Google News

Fast rising Afropop star Joeboy has shared a full tracklist for his upcoming debut album 'Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic'.

The album, also refered to as #SBBM is scheduled for official release on February 4, 2021.

Joeboy took to his official Twitter handle to share the tracklist alongside the album's cover.

By the look of things, 'Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic' has no featured artists and will house 14 tracks - including already released singles: 'Lonely' and 'Celebration'.

Also Read: Details About Joeboy's Upcoming Debut Album 'SBBM'

The album has been worked on by a number of top producers in Nigeria among them Tempoe, Dera, Killertunes, BeatsByko and Type A.

Tracks in the album are:

1. Count Me Out

2. Focus

3. Number One

4. Police

5. Door

6. Show Me

7. Run Away

8. Lonely

9. Consent

10. Oshe

11. Oh

12. Sugar Mama

13. Better Thing

14. Celebration

While sharing more details of the #SBBM album, Joeboy described it as simply beautiful.

"Having to create records that are life changing is one of life’s greatest gifts to humanity. I’ve lived in the music to a point where I found myself immersed in all of it’s rhythm," read part of Joeboy's tweet.

"I present to you my Debut album “Somewhere Between Beauty and Magic” #SBBM It’s beautiful," he added.

Born Joseph Akinwale Akinfenwa, Joeboy, 23, already has several hit singles to his name among them 'Baby' and 'Call'.

He has also won multiple awards in his about three years in the music industry which he ventured in 2017.

The #SBBM album will be released under Joeboy's emPawa Africa and Banku Music.


Leave your comment