Full Tracklist Of Tems' Upcoming EP 'For Broken Ears'

Photo: Tems/Twitter

By Khisa CJ

Follow Us on Google News

Rebel Gang Leader Tems has unveiled the tracklist of her upcoming EP scheduled for official release this Friday, September 25.

In a post on her social media pages on Tuesday, Tems - a Nigerian alt-R&B singer, songwriter and record producer also revealed that the EP is titled 'For Broken Ears'.

The project houses six tracks, all written by Tems whose real name is Temilade Openiyi.

Famed for her hit single 'Mr Rebel' that was nominated for two categories at the Headies in 2019, Tems produced for herself two songs on the EP with Omeiza, Odidi and Spaxx also getting credit for production work.

Here is the full tracklist with its producers

1. Interference - produced by Tems

2. Ice T - produced by Tems

3. Free Mind - produced by Omeiza

4. Higher - produced by Odidi

5. Damages - Produced by Spax

6. Key - produced by Omeiza

In a note while sharing the tracklist, Tems said all tracks in the 'For Broken Ears' EP were mixed and mastered by Omeiza, "except Damages that was mixed and mastered by Spaxx."

The EP which is the first in Tems musical career was executively produced by Tems herself, Wale Davies and Munyiwa Owoniyi.

Tems had last week released a new song 'Damages' off the EP.

She has also shared a trailer for the upcoming project on her official YouTube channel.


Tems describes herself as a Nigerian singer focused on promoting the movement currently shaping alternative music in Nigeria to advance the culture and conversation alike.

Leave your comment