Dremo Features Davido, Naira Marley and Peruzzi in New Project ‘Codename Vol 2 EP’

By Cheloti Joshua

Follow Us on Google News

Davido Music Worldwide (DMW) rapper Dremo has a new project to his name.

The super talented rapper on Friday, April 17, 2020, dropped the project dubbed Codename Vol. 2 Extended Play (EP).

The EP has 12 songs in which Dremo has featured some of the Nigerian finest artists in the likes of DMW’s Davido, Peruzzi and Lil Frosh as well as ‘Marlian President’ Naira Marley, Sinzu, The Flowolf, Knuckelez and Idowest.

The EP comes as a surprise given that during the Easter Holiday, Dremo had only hinted on dropping a new song titled ‘Pepper’.

However, it now emerges that ‘Pepper’ was only part of the bigger project.

The songs contained in the ‘Codename Vol 2 EP’ are;

1. Stfu
2. Collect
3. Pepper
4. Who’s Your Guy?
5. Pray
6. Alasheju
7. Konjinaba featuring Naira Marley
8. Ghetto Luv featuring Peruzzi
9. Gugudemap featuring Lil Frosh, Sinzu, Idowest and Knuckelez
10. Mabel featuring Davido
11. Sweet Pain featuring The Flowolf
12. Sharp Sharp featuring Falz

Some of the individuals involved in the production of the ‘Codename Vol 2 EP’ include serial hitmaker Fresh VDM, Vsix, Alpha Ojini, Benjamz and Samfire.

Follow Us on Google News

The new project follows Dremo’s recent work ‘Wahala Dey’.

Dremo has shared a link to his new project with social media fans.

“#CNV2 OUT NOW!!!” he posted on Facebook together with the link.

In a tweet, the rapper thanked all that helped in putting together the new project.

"IM GIVING ME GOOSEBUMPS we live baby This is from me to you... link in my bio #CNV2 I want to thank every single soul that adds their 2 cents into the project. Now let the world listen to what we were cooking...Link in my bio," he tweeted

You can listen to the songs in the EP here:


Leave your comment