Amerado Releases Debut Album - G.I.N.A

By Kinyua Mwangi

Download FREE DJ Mixes on Mdundo

The much-awaited G.I.N.A (God Is Never Asleep) album by musician Derrick Sarfo Kantanka, also known as Amerado is finally out. 

He enlisted the services of Tubhani Muzik, TwoBars, ItzCJMadeit, IzJoe Beatz, Cyrus Jaybel, and Apya as sound engineers for the 10 tracks in this new album.

Below is the tracklist for the album:

  1. Nyame Dada
  2. No Stress
  3. Grace
  4. Got You
  5. Pay Me
  6. 666
  7. Back To Sender
  8. Black Change
  9. You Are The One
  10. Ha Ha Ha

G.I.N.A marks the rapper's debut album and features Fameye, Epixode, Gidochi, Laioung, Eno Barony, Lasmid, Efya, and Simba.

‘Back To Sender’ and ‘Grace’, two tracks in the album have each received over 10 million streams across digital streaming sites. Amerado claims that the record marked the debut of the Afrorap subgenre. He also expressed optimism about debuting a new genre that carries a lot of African music themes in it. 

“While we acknowledge that Afropop has set the pace, I am confident that the launch of the African rap subgenre known as Afrorap can perform enormously well on the international market,” he said.

Amerado claims that Afrorap is just rap mixed with Afro, similar to Afrobeats and Afro dance.

Leave your comment