Ruguru Stuns fans With New EP "Ruguru"

[Image Source: Taurus Musik]

Writer: Brian Sikulu

Get Free Music Updates and Mixes on Telegram

Sensational rising star Ruguru has released her debut EP dubbed 'Ruguru'. The self-titled EP houses six hot tracks including: 'This Time' featuring Mbithi The Kamba Boy, 'Want It All', 'Wako' featuring Kahush, 'Breathless', 'Sherekea', and 'Blessings (Remix)' featuring Hart the Band.

The EP brought together some of the top celebrated creatives on the Kenyan music scene. The audio production of the song was overseen by four music producers including; Kashkeed, Kobby Worldwide, Kasaya, and N3il. Aside from the audio production, there was also heavy investment in the songwriting stage of the EP. Mordecai, Mbithi, Meryl Paige, and Ruguru were responsible for tailoring the lyrics of the songs.

'Ruguru' EP defines the true meaning of literature as it addresses various crucial themes drawn from society. It mirrors the average experiences that most people relate to. The dominant themes in the six songs are Love, Entertainment, and Religion.

[Image Source: Taurus Musik]

The youngster's powerful vocals and creativity are not the only factors that make her debut EP a masterpiece. Her versatility in the genres ensures that lovers of different types of music are well catered for.  The simplicity in the delivery of the message and the poetic lyrics of the songs makes the EP unique.

A quick look at the comment section of Ruguru's recent social media posts shows just how positively the EP has been received. Netizens have praised the songstress for the new achievement in her music career.

Listen and Download Here.


Leave your comment