Yesse Oman Rafiki ‘The National ID’ Album: New Music Uganda

[Photo: Yesse Oman Instagram]

By Gloria

Get Free Music Updates and Mixes on Telegram

Celebrated Ugandan singer, songwriter and talent manager Yesse Oman Rafiki has released a new album 'The National ID/ 'Endaga Muntu'.

Read Also: Download Top 5 Ugandan Dancehall Mixes on Mdundo [Free Download]

‘The National D’ album has 15 songs full of African stories and day to day life experiences.

Having gone through tough times of losing his mum prior to releasing the album, Yesse dedicated the positive vibes in the album to every person who needs strength to carry on through whatever challenge they are facing.

"The current situation calls for isolation, the world we are living in is different from the one we used to. During the first lockdown that started in March 2020, I got a challenge as a creative human being and songwriter to discover another side of me that can motivate and push me harder."

Read Also: Download Top 5 Ugandan Afro-Pop Mixes on Mdundo [Free Download]

"It's during this time that I started writing the national ID album. I have faced many challenges during the creation of this magnificent piece of art; one of them being the loss of my mother to the pandemic. I dedicate this album to whoever needs strength to carry on and feel positive energy," Yesse shared on social media.

Some of the songs in the album include; African Sugar Daddy, Baby Daddy, Tendeka Bus, Nyumbani, Chali, Togaba Omutima, Obufananyi, Mirembe ft. Jose Chameleone, Wait, Ebaluwa ya Kampala, Wampita, Nakato Ne Babirye, Stay Longer, Kumpi, and Mwotto.

Leave your comment