Listen to L.A.X's Mellow Tones in New 'Zaza Vibes' Album Featuring Mr Eazi, Simi, Tekno, Tiwa Savage

Photo: Twitter/L.A.X

By Khisa CJ

Follow Us on Google News

Nigerian recording artist Damilola Afolabi known professionally as L.A.X has finally released his much awaited album titled 'Zaza Vibes'.

L.A.X officially released the album that he executively produced on November 26, 2020.

In the 12-track album, L.A.X features a number of popular Nigerian acts among them Mr Eazi, Peruzzi, Tekno as well as Simi and Tiwa Savage.

The artist who started as rapper and was part of a three-man group called Flyboiz while he was still in high school serves his fans with mellow tones in the 'Zaza Vibes' project.

The album houses a previously released infectious standout track 'Losing My Mind' that displays the singer’s Afropop nous while 'Sade' employs a tropical feel and sensual lyricism reminiscent of the famed British superstar.

'Zaza Vibes' closes with another previously released track 'Gobe Remix' - an African rhythms blended with jazzy that encapsulates L.A.X’s sound, featuring two of the biggest Nigerian female artists Simi and Tiwa Savage.

Check out the tracklist of the album:

- Lose My Mind
- Commando ft Timiboi & Peruzzi
- Sade
- Bum Bum ft Omar The DJ
- Sempe
- Pere
- Superman (Interlude)
- Feeling
- Perfect ft Mr Eazi
- Go Low
- Jara ft Tekno
- Gobe (Remix) ft Tiwa Savage & Simi

While officially introducing the 'Zaza Vibes' project to his social media family, L.A.X termed it as the album of the year.

"No long talk . Album of the year just dropped . Make sure u let them know your favorite just shutdown everywhere," he tweeted.

Leave your comment