NEW ALBUM: Yemi Alade Drops 'Empress' Album

Photo: Yemi Alade/Twitter

By Khisa CJ

Follow Us on Google News

Nigerian Afropop singer, songwriter, actress and activist Yemi Alade has finally unveiled her fifth studio album titled 'Empress'.

The album that houses 15 tracks cements Yemi Alade's position as the Afropop Queen.

In the album that features Nigerian singers Patoranking and Rudeboy, French superstars Dadju and Vegedream, British singer Estelle and Mzanzi Youth Choir from South Africa, Yemi Alade blends a number of genres from Afro-pop, highlife, soul, coupe decale, and gospel to dancehall.

'Empress' was largely recorded in Amsterdam, Netherlands and contains previously released hit singles 'Boyz' and 'True Love'.

Yemi Alade recently also released 'I Choose You' featuring French singer Dadju off the album that is now available across all digital platforms, globally.

Looking at the album's tracklist tells a lot about Yemi Alade's versatility and ability to bring the best of her vocals on any kind of genre.

Checkout the tracklist below:

1. True Love
2. Yoyoyo
3. Mami-Water
4. Lose My Mind ft Vegedream
5. Dancina
6. Boyz
7. I choose you ft Dadju
8. Control
9. Temptation ft Patoranking
10. Ice
11. Deceive ft Rudeboy
12. Turn Up
13. Rain ft Mzanzi youth choir
14. Weekend ft Estelle
15. Double Double

Leave your comment