Yemi Alade To Feature Patoranking, Rudeboy in Upcoming Album 'Empress'

Photo: Yemi Alade/Twitter

By Khisa CJ

Follow Us on Google News

Nigerian Afropop singer, songwriter, activist and actress Yemi Alade has finally shared a tracklist of his upcoming studio album titled 'Empress'.

'Empress' which will be Yemi Alade's fifth studio album is scheduled for official release this Friday, November 20, 2020.

The album will be housing 15 tracks with 6 featured artists among them popular Nigerian artists Patoranking and Rudeboy.

Others also featured include French-speaking hip hop, R&B and urban pop singer songwriter of Ivory Coast origin Vegedream, French singer Dadju, South Africa's Mzanzi Youth Choir and British singer Estelle who is known for her eclectic mix of various musical genres including R&B, soul, reggae, grime, hip hop and dance.

'Empress' album houses previously released singles 'True Love' and 'Boyz', both of which have official videos and the most recent release 'I Choose You' that features Dadju.

Below is the full tracklist of the album:
1. True Love
2. Yoyoyo
3. Mami-Water
4. Lose My Mind ft Vegedream
5. Dancina
6. Boyz
7. I choose you ft Dadju
8. Control
9. Temptation ft Patoranking
10. Ice
11. Deceive ft Rudeboy
12. Turn Up
13. Rain ft Mzanzi youth choir
14. Weekend ft Estelle
15. Double Double

The upcoming 'Empress' album will be a follow-up to the 'Woman Of Steel' that Yemi Alade released in September 2019.

Other albums that the 31-year-old singer has released are her debut 'King of Kings' released in 2014, 'Mama Africa' (2016) and 'Black Magic' which was released in 2017.

Leave your comment