Mr Eazi releases shortlist for second edition of Empawa Africa

By Ian Jacob

Subscribe to Top African Entertainment News

The second edition of empawa Africa seeks to promote fewer artists(30) with more resources ($10,000). The list was shortened from 100 artists to 30 artists. This was mainly because of the increase in the production cost.The 30 new emPawa artists will get the chance to learn from veteran hitmakers like DJ Maphorisa, E-Kelly, and GuiltyBeatz. 

More than 30,000 people applied to be part of Mr Eazi’s development and mentorship programme. Mr. Eazi then had the unenviable task of whittling more than 30,000 submissions down to 30 finalists.

The finalists include                                                                                     

Bemisoul (USA/Nigeria) Bosom P Yung (Ghana),C Natt(Nigeria),Camidoh(Ghana),CamoBlaizz,(Nigeria),Donel (UK/Zimbabwe),DonFreezy (Nigeria),Dopeprince (Nigeria),Exposuremuzik (Ghana)’Fresh Prince (Nigeria),GoodGirl LA (Nigeria),Grace Idowu (Nigeria),James Garlimah (Canada/Liberia),July (UK/Nigeria),Kamo Mphela (South Africa),Mac Greyz (Nigeria),Marioo (Tanzania)Mizzle (Nigeria),Namenj (Nigeria),Oiza & Meyi (Nigeria),Sishii (South Africa),Solana (Nigeria),Tomiwa Dudobo (Nigeria),TU2 (Nigeria),Xenia Manasseh (Kenya),Yung Meagan (Cameroon),Yusuf Kanbai (Nigeria),Zaman (Nigeria) and Zarion Uti (USA/Nigeria)

Download Joeboy Music


Leave your comment