Ghana Music Awards USA 2021: All the Nominees

Image Cortesy of Modernnewsgh

By Annet Kitui

Get Free Music Updates and Mixes on Telegram

The full list of nominees for the 2021 Ghana Music Awards USA have been released three months ahead of the main ceremony to be held in New Jersey this August.
Sarkodie, who won the Artist of the Year Award last year, will be hoping to defend his title against KiDi, Fameye, Stonebwoy, Kuami Eugene, Mr Drew, Medikal and Diana Hamilton.
Below is the full list of nominees:

Gospel Song of the Year
• ‘Blessed’ by Akesse Brempong ft. Joe Mettle
• ‘Favor Everywhere’ by Celestine Donkor
• ‘Yesu Mo’ by Joe Mettle
• ‘Adom’ by Diana Hamilton
• ‘Me Ye Nyame Dea’ by Patience Nyarko
• ‘Yendanase’ by Joyce Blessing
• ‘Ahobrase3’ by Yaw Sarpong and Asomafo ft. Sarkodie
• ‘Jesus’ by MOG Music
• ‘Bo No Ose’ by Nacee

New Artist of the Year
• Gyakie
• Kweku Flick
• Ded Peepol
• Bosom P-Yung
• Mr Drew
• Larusso
• Amerado
• Kofi Jamar
• Abochi
• Yaw Tog

Male Vocalist of the Year
• Akesse Brempong
• Akwaboah
• Joe Mettle
• KiDi
• King Promise
• Kuami Eugene
• Prince Bright
• MOG Music

Female Vocalist of the Year
• Adina
• Diana Hamilton
• Celestine Donkor
• MzVee
• Efya
• Sista Afia
• Efe Grace
• Joyce Blessing

Gospel Artist of the Year
• Joe Mettle
• Diana Hamilton
• MOG Music
• Celestine Donkor
• Akesse Brempong
• Eric Jeshrun
• Nacee
• Yaw Sarpong and Asomafo

Rapper of the Year
• Eno Barony
• Kwesi Arthur
• Strongman
• Medikal
• Sarkodie
• Obibini
• Amerado
• Phrimpong
• Flowking Stone

Highlife Artist of the Year
• Akwaboah
• Kuami Eugene
• KiDi
• Kofi Kinaata
• Adina
• Sista Afia
• Fameye

Highlife Song of the Year
• ‘Behind the Scenes’ by Kofi Kinaata
• ‘Sisa’ by King Promise
• ‘Asa Bone’ by Lord Paper ft. Bosom P-Yung
• ‘1997’ by Dr Ray ft. Yaa Pono
• ‘Party’ by Sista Afia ft. Fameye
• ‘Sobolo’ by Stonebwoy
• ‘Posti Mi’ by Akwaboah
• ‘Obra’ by Iona Reine
• ‘Okomfour Kwadee’ by Fameye
• ‘Yawa No Dey’ by Kelvyn Boy ft. M.anifest

Afropop Artist of the Year
• Gyakie
• Wendy Shay
• KiDi
• King Promise
• Darkovibes
• Kelvyn Boy
• Addi Self
• Mr Drew

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year
• ‘Sheriff’ by MzVee
• ‘Why’ by Adina
• ‘Miss Money’ by Shatta Wale
• ‘Makeup’ by Kaphun ft. Stonebwoy
• ‘Gi Dem’ by Larusso
• ‘Gye Diee’ by Ras Kuuku ft. MOG Music
• ‘Box of Memories’ by Amerado
• ‘African Party’ by Stonebwoy
• ‘Forever’ by Samini

Reggae/Dancehall Artist of the Year
• MzVee
• Stonebwoy
• Jah Lead
• Epixode
• Samini
• Ras Kuuku
• Shatta Wale
• Kaphun

Afropop Song of the Year
• ‘Open Gate’ by Kuami Eugene
• ‘Say Cheese’ by KiDi
• ‘Nominate’ by Stonebwoy ft. Keri Hilson
• ‘Everlasting’ by Stonebwoy
• ‘No Dulling’ by Keche ft. Kuami Eugene
• ‘Happy Day’ by Sarkodie ft. Kuami Eugene
• Inna Song’ by Darkovibes ft. King Promise
• ‘Later’ by Mr Drew ft. Kelvyn Boy

Hiplife/Hip Hop Song of the Year
• ‘No Dulling’ by Keche ft Kuami Eugene
• ‘Gimme Way’ by Sarkodie ft Princ

Leave your comment