NEW ALBUM: Listen to Timaya's Album 'Gratitude' Now Out

Photo: Timaya/Twitter

By Khisa CJ

Follow Us on Google News

Nigerian singer and songwriter Timaya has finally released his 7th studio album titled 'Gratitude'.

The album officially released early on November 18, houses 15 tracks with no featured artists.

The DM Records founder uses the album to be thankful for his long journey in the music industry with a majority of songs focusing on his growth in the industry that offers inspiration to his fans.

'Gratitude' houses previously released singles 'Born To Win' and 'Gra Gra' with production credited to some of the popular names like Krizbeatz, Spotless, Orbeat as well as Yung Willis, Ayzed, Chillz, Vybe O, Wildxyouths, Boombeatz, and Chrisstringz.

Blending different genres from Afrobeats to ragga, 'Gratitude' is an album in which Timaya samples a number of themes ranging from disciple in life, limitless nature, Thanksgiving to God, his personal experience of life as well as submission to God and Love.

The album starts with the lead single 'Born To Win' which already has an official music video that was nominated for the Video of the Year Award at the 2020 AFRIMMA, and end with 'Buru'.

Here is the full tracklist of the album.
1. Born To Win

2. Iberibe

3. Don Dada

4. Something Must To Kill A Man

5. No Limit

6. The Mood

7. Chulo Brothers Nobody

8. Okaka

9. Gra Gra

10. Local & Bougie

11. Ebiola Papa

12. L.O.V.E

13. The Light

14. I Can’t Kill Myself

15. Buru

Officially known as Inetimi Timaya Odon, Timaya ks a 43-year-old singer who has won multiple awards since he released his debut studio album ‘True Story’ in 2007.

He sees his music as a “struggle and quest for a change in life" having been inclined to street hustles at an early age of 14.

Leave your comment