Listen To Olamide's New Album 'Carpe Diem' Now Out

Photo: 'Carpe Diem' album cover. (Source: Olamide/Twitter)

By Khisa CJ

Follow Us on Google News

Nigerian hip hop recording artist Olamide has officially released his 11th studio album titled 'Carpe Diem'.

The album that houses 12 tracks was dropped on October 8 and is now available on all digital platforms.

In 'Carpe Diem' - a Latin phrase used by the Roman poet Horace to express the idea that one should enjoy life while one can, Olamide features 6 artists who have different abilities, giving the album diversity.

The featured artists are Peruzzi, Omah Lay, Fireboy DML, Bella Shmurda, Bad Boy Timz and Phyno.

'Carpe Diem' contains previously released tracks 'Eru' and 'Green Light', all of which already have official music videos that are performing well.

Each track in the album carries its unique message and genre - from Afrobeats, Afropop, Rap and Rhythm and Blues (R&B).

Here is the full tracklist of the album:
- Another Level
- Green Light
- Infinity featuring Omah Lay
- Eru
- Triumphant featuring Bella Shmurda
- At Your Service
- Do Better
- Chimichanga
- Shilalo featuring Phyno
- Loading featuring Bad Boy Tim's
- Unconditionally featuring Peruzzi
- Plenty featuring Fireboy DML

Production for the album was credited to P. Prime, Pheels, ID Cabasa, Young John and V. Stix.

Olamide who records in Yoruba, and English has been consistent all through his music career, dropping at least one project annually since 2011 when he released his debut studio album 'Rapsodi' while signed to Coded Tunes.

His most recent album was titled '999' released in January this year.

Leave your comment