DJ Cuppy To Drop 'Original Copy' This Month

Photo: Twitter/DJ Cuppy

By Cheloti Joshua

Follow us on Google News

Popular Nigerian singer and disk jockey DJ Cuppy has finally revealed the release date for this upcoming debut album titled 'Original Copy'.

DJ Cuppy has been teasing her fans about the body of work for months.

Having released the album's artwork, tracklist featured artists and the first single from it, the only remaining thing was the release date.

In a tweet on Monday, DJ Cuppy said the album will be dropping on August 21.

"ORIGINAL COPY - My Album drops on the 21st of Aug #ToCuppyThisTune," she tweeted.

The 'Original Copy' album contains 12 songs and 14 different artists are featured.

About a month ago, DJ Cuppy released a first song off the album titled 'Jollof On The Jet' which has been performing well.

It received over 2 million streams in the first week of release and was ranked among the songs on the billboard top Triller Global Charts.

Artists featured in the album include Ghanaian singers Stonebwoy and Efya, international rapper MS Banks, Nigerian music legend Shina Peters alongside Nigerian singers Teni, Seyi Shey, Ycee and Fireboy DML.

Interestingly, all the songs in the album have featured artists except for one track, 'Original Copy' which is an interlude.

Here is the full tracklist for the album;

1. 'Epe' feat. Efya
2. 'Jollof On The Jet' feat Rema and Rayvanny
3. 'Wale' feat Wycliffe Jean
4. 'Feel Good' feat Fireboy DML
5. 'Cold Heart Killer' feat Darkoo
6. 'Original Copy' (Interlude)
7. 'Karma' feat Stonebwoy
8. 'Litty Lit' feat Teni
9. '54' feat Julian Marley and Sir Shina Peters
10. 'Guilty Pleasure' feat Nonso Amado
11. 'P.O.Y' feat Ycee and MS Banks
12. 'LabaLaba' feat Seyi Shey

Leave your comment