Mr Eazi Drops New EP 'One Day You Will Understand'

By Cheloti Joshua

Follow Us on Google News

Nigerian singer, songwriter, and entrepreneur Mr Eazi has released a new Extended Play (EP).

The EP titled 'One Day You Will Understand' was officially released on June 10.

It contains four songs and features two artists; fast rising Nigeria Afrobeats singer C Natty and Ghanian King Promise.

Producers for the 10-minute EP are Guiltybeatz, Blaq Jerzee, Nonso Amadi, and Legendury Beatz.

Released under Mr Eazi's emPawa and Banku, songs in the EP are categorized as Afro-pop and Afro&B.

A recently released song 'I No Go Give Up On You' which already has a Visualizer with over half a million views so far is part of the EP.

Other songs in the EP are;

- Baby I'm Jealous featuring King Promise

- Ogogoro No Sweet Pas Pam

- Baby This Your Body Na Gone Fine Fine Okpeke featuring C Natty

Giving an update of the new project, Mr Eazi said; "Just dropped Something Light hope it gives you some Light."

'One Day You Will Understand' is the first project since Mr Eazi released Life is Eazi: Vol 2 – Lagos to London in 2018.

Officially known as Oluwatosin Ajibade, Mr Eazi, is the pioneer of Banku music, a fusion sound he describes as a mixture of Ghanaian highlife and Nigerian chord progressions and patterns.

Leave your comment